SparcS Center

SparcS fellows

Linked to SparcS are the ‘SparcS fellows’. This is a group of Dutch as well as international top-scientists that are committed to work with SparcS on a regular basis.



Jordi Bascompte

Integrative Ecology Group, Estación Biológica de Doñana, CSIC, Spain


Tone Kristin Bjordam

Artist, Oslo, Norway



Johan Bollen

Indiana University,USA

Buz Brock

Economics Department, University of Wisconsin in Madison, USA


Steve Carpenter

Center for Limnology, University of Wisconsin in Madison, USA


Michel Ferrari

Leiden University and Medical Center, The Netherlands


Carl Folke

Stockholm Resilience Center & Beijer Institute of Ecological Economics, Sweden


Milena Holmgren

Wageningen University, Resource Ecology Group


Terry Hughes

ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies, James Cook University, Australia


Tim Lenton

Climate Change and Earth System Science, Exeter University, UK


Simon Levin

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University, USA


George Sugihara

Scripps Institution of Oceanography, USA


Frances Westley

JW McConnell Chair in Social Innovation, university of Waterloo, Canada